fun88 India
Cricket Prediction T20s

Women’s India Qualified for T20 Competition

Harmanpreet Kaur is confident and looks forward for making memories. As India qualified for Women’s T20 Competition of 2022 Commonwealth Games.

ICC Statements

“As per the qualification process, the winner of a designated Qualifying event will determine which country from the Caribbean region gets to participate as athletes will be representing their individual countries and not the West Indies as they would at ICC events.

“The last participating team will be decided through a Qualifying tournament to be held by 31 January 2022, details of which will be announced in due course,” the International Cricket Council (ICC) in a statement.

Among Six Teams

Among six teams are Australia, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, and the west Indies. The six countries secured their rankings in ICC Team.

The Commonwealth Games cricket tournament will be held at the prestigious Edgbaston Stadium, and the tickets will be available later this year.

Edgbaston Stadium

ICC Acting Chief Executive Geoff Allardice added

“We are incredibly proud and excited to be part of Birmingham 2022 and it is a fantastic opportunity for us to continue to grow the women’s game globally.

“We are committed to maintaining the momentum that saw 86,174 fans packed into the Melbourne Cricket Ground

for the final of the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup last year and Birmingham 2022 gives us another global stage on which to showcase the women’s game.”

Related Posts

Leave a Reply