fun88 India
All About Cricket

Who is the IPL’s King: A Ranking Based On the Domination Of Players

Every IPL cricketer wishes to rule the tournament as if he were the King of the IPL. However, not everyone is capable of doing so constantly. It would be incorrect to select a single player as the IPL’s King because everyone has an opinion, and other players merit this honor.

In this article, we shall attempt to compile a list of players that are deserving of the title of Indian Premier League King

1. Rohit Sharma

Rohit Sharma is the only player in IPL history to win six titles and do so in three separate countries. As the captain of the Mumbai Indians, he has won five IPL Finals.

Rohit Sharma

Sharma was also named the winner of the Emerging Player of the Year award. Sharma has had some devastating innings in the IPL, despite his lack of an Orange Cap. As a result of his outstanding performance as captain, he is the leading contender for the title of King of the IPL.

2. MS Dhoni

Since2008, MS Dhoni has led the Chennai Super Kings as captain. He is the first player to have captained a squad in both 2008 and 2021.

MS Dhoni

CSK made the playoffs in all ten seasons they played under MS Dhoni’s captaincy, winning three times. Currently, they are doing exceptionally well in the IPL 2021.

3. Virat Kohli

In the Indian Premier League, Virat Kohli leads the run-scorers leader board. He recently became the first player in the tournament to score 6,000 runs.

Virat Kohli

Kohli is also the all-time leader in runs scored in a single season. He’s also hammered five IPL tons. Kohli’s RCB team, though, has never won the IPL championship.

4. Chris Gayle

Chris Gayle has earned the moniker “Universe Boss with his outstanding batting efforts in the competition.” In the IPL, he holds the record for the highest individual score.

Chris Gayle

In many IPL innings, a side would struggle to score 175 runs. Chris Gayle, on the other hand, did it in one inning against the Pune Warriors. He’s also multiple winners of the Orange Cap, giving him a strong contender for the crown.

5. AB de Villiers

AB de Villiers began his IPL career with the Delhi Daredevils, a Delhi-based team at the time. De Villiers joined the Royal Challengers Bangalore squad after three seasons with DD.

AB de Villiers

In the previous ten years, the South African star has been a game-changer for RCB. In the slog overs, he has annihilated the bowlers, and he currently holds the record for the most Man of the Match accolades in tournament history.

6. Suresh Raina

Because of his outstanding achievements in the IPL, Suresh Raina has earned the moniker Mr. IPL. With his outstanding batting talents, the southpaw has overpowered the opposition bowlers.

Suresh Raina

For a long period, Raina owned the record for most runs scored in the IPL. He’s also a good fielder and a decent part-time bowler, making him a strong contender for the title of IPL King.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply