fun88 India

West Indies Name Provisional Squad For Upcoming T20Is

West Indies declares a temporary teams for upcoming T20I series.

18-man Squad

A temporary 18-man squad for T20I series against South Africa, Australia, and pakistan were announced by The Cricket West Indies (CWI) selection panel

“These upcoming T20Is are crucial in terms of our preparation for the ICC T20 World Cup. We have assembled a very solid squad — with experienced world-class match-winners and some exciting young talented players, ready to explode onto the global stage and do great things for West Indies cricket,” said Phil Simmons, West Indies head coach in an official statement.

“We are at that point where we have identified those who we will look to be the core of the squad to defend our World Cup title, so we want to make sure the upcoming matches create that environment — the way we train, the way we plan, the way we execute and the chemistry within the group.” Simmons added.


T20I Squad


West Indies T20I squad: Kieron Pollard (capt), Nicholas Pooran (wk), Fabian Allen, Dwayne Bravo, Sheldon Cottrell, Fidel Edwards, Andre Fletcher, Chris Gayle, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Evin Lewis, Obed McCoy, Andre Russell, Lendl Simmons, Oshane Thomas, Hayden Walsh Jnr

West Indies will play T20I World Cup champions and had also lifted the title in 2012.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply