fun88 India
All About Cricket Cricket Prediction Series

Lahiru Kumara returns SL white-ball for India series

Sri Lanka Cricket confirmed that uncapped Lahiru Udara, Shiran Fernando, and Ishan Jayaratne have been chosen in the 24-man squad for the ODI and T20I series. Dhananjaya Lakshan and Praveen Jayawickrama, who have only played ODIs so far and have yet to play a T20I, are also in the team, while Lahiru Kumara returns to the limited-overs setup after a long absence.

Dasun Shanaka will be the team’s captain, with Dhananjaya De Silva as his deputy. Due to an injury, Kusal Perera will miss the T20I series, although Binura Fernando, who is recovering from an ankle ailment, will play.

Udara’s Excellent Strike Rate

In the 34 T20 matches he’s played thus far, Udara, a 27-year-old batsman, has an excellent strike rate of 135.87. In the 14 T20s he’s played, pacer Shiran has an average of14.81, while allrounder Jayaratne has a strike rate of 149.84 with the bat and an average of 16.86 with the ball in 51 T20s.


Dasun Shanaka (c), Dhananjaya De Silva, Avishka Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Pathum Nissanka, Charith Asalanka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Ashen Bandara, Minod Bhanuka, Lahiru Udara, Ramesh Mendis, Chamika Karunaratne, Binura Fernando (only for T20I series), Dushmantha Chameera, Lakshan Sandakan, Akila Dananjaya, Shiran Fernando, Dhananjaya Lakshan, Ishan Jayaratne, Praveen Jayawickrama, Asitha Fernando, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara, Isuru Udana.

Bhanuka Rajapaksa, who last played a T20I against India in Indore in2020, and Lahiru Kumara, who last played a limited-overs match for Sri Lanka in2020, both make the team. Kasun Rajitha, who has been out of limited-overs cricket for nearly a year, returns to both squads.

Read More: Deepak Hooda Leaves Baroda, Set To Join Rajasthan

Related Posts

Leave a Reply