fun88 India
Cricket Prediction

Indian Premier League 2021 List Of Kolkata Knight Riders

IPL 2021 Kolkata KNight Riders

Kolkata Knight Riders had retained the most core players of the team ahead of the auctions, on Thursday at Indian Premier League 2021 auctions. The team vice-captain Dinesh Karthik and the English limited-over captain Eoin Morgan in their ranks. The team added well experienced and valuable players like Shakib al Hasan and Harbhajan Singh in the team.

Andre Russel had a small getaway in UAE last and would like to make up for the team in the incoming edition. The current player set up of Kolkata Knight Riders looks balanced with the young India opener Shubman Gil that leads the batting.

Kolkata Knight Riders shakib al hasan

Shakib al Hasan

Shakib Al Hasan ranked as one of the world’s most famous athletes by ESPN World Fame 100 in 2019 he is a Bangladesh International cricketer who earn ICC’s no.1 all rounder in all three formats of the game in 2015.

Kolkata Knight Riders 2021 harbhajan singh

Harbhajan Singh

Harbhajan Singh a specialist spin bowler and has second highest number of Test wickets by an off spinner

Apart from this duo, the team also chosen

  • Karun Nair a right-handed batsman and occasional off break bowler in domestic cricket
  • Sheldon Jackson a wicketkeeper-batsman who currently plays for Puducherry, in domestic cricket.
  • Pawan Negi a slow left-arm orthodox bowler plays for Delhi in the first-class Ranji Trophy competition

Kolkata Knight Riders Set-Up

  • Retained to the team : Dinesh Karthik, Andre Russell, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Nitish Rana, Prasidh Krishna, Rinku Singh, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Sunil Narine, Eoin Morgan (c), Pat Cummins, Rahul Tripathi, Varun Chakravarthy, Ali Khan, Tim Seifert
  • Purchased to the team: Shakib al Hasan (3.2 crores), Karun Nair (50 lakhs), Ben Cutting (75 lakhs), Harbhajan Singh (2 crores), Sheldon Jackson (20 lakhs), Pawan Negi (50 lakhs), Venkatesh Iyer (20 lakhs), Vaibhav Arora (20 lakhs)
  • Released to the team: M Siddharth, Nikhil Naik, Siddhesh Lad, Chris Green, Tom Banton

Related Posts

Leave a Reply