fun88 India
All About Cricket

Cricket Australia Announces Schedule For The Ashes

Cricket Australia hopes for Staging an Ashes Series in front of the huge crowd this year.

The traditional Boxing Day Test will be held at the Melbourne Cricket Ground and for the fourth Test it will be held in Sydney while the fifth Test at Perth’s will be held at Optus Stadium.

Travel to Australia

Non-essential travel to Australia from the UK will not allow the government due to the result of COVID-19.

“The lessons learned from successfully delivering a safe summer in 20-21 gives us confidence on what we’re able to achieve, and we’re all hoping for a summer of full crowds and an Ashes atmosphere we’re all accustomed to,” according to Nick Hockley, Cricket Australia’s chief executive.
“In a perfect world, we would welcome England fans back to these shores for a summer of singing and sportsmanship. Of course, we will be guided by the Australian Government on all things related to international travel.” he added

England’s Warm Up Schedule

The schedule of England Men’s Warm up will be announced sooner. a multi-format series within England and Australian women will start with a Test in Canberra from January 27-30.

“2022 is going to be an amazing year for women’s cricket,” said England and Wales Cricket Board chief executive Tom Harrison.
“With an Ashes, a World Cup in New Zealand and a home Commonwealth Games in Birmingham, this could be a landmark year for our team.”

Australia holds Men’s Ashes after having a 2-2.draw in England. While the women’s side won the corresponding series scored 12-4.


Men’s Ashes 2021/22

Dec 8-12: 1st Test, Gabba, Brisbane

Dec 16-20: 2nd Test, Adelaide Oval, Adelaide (day/night)

Dec 26-30: 3rd Test, Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne

Jan 5-9: 4th Test, Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney

Jan 14-18: 5th Test, Optus Stadium, Perth

Women’s Ashes

Jan 27-30: Test, Manuka Oval, Canberra

Feb 4: 1st T20I, North Sydney Oval, Sydney

Feb 6: 2nd T20I, North Sydney Oval

Feb 10: 3rd T20I, Adelaide Oval

Feb 13: 1st ODI, Adelaide Oval

Feb 16: 2nd ODI, Junction Oval, Melbourne

Feb 19: 3rd ODI, Junction Oval, Melbourne

Related Posts

Leave a Reply