fun88 India
All About Cricket Cricket Prediction

Cricket Australia Adds Six Players To Preliminary squad

Six additional cricketers have been added to Cricket Australia’s preliminary team for the forthcoming assignments, which begin on July 10th.

White Ball Team For The Upcoming Series

Ben McDermott, Dan Christian, Cameron Green, Ashton Turner, Wes Agar, and Nathan Ellis have all been called up to Australia’s white-ball team for the upcoming series.Before flying to the West Indies on a chartered flight on June28, the squad will be cut.

“The six additions to the Qantas Australian men’s squad follow discussions with players selected in the initial preliminary list for the tours of the West Indies and Bangladesh,” national selection panel chairman Trevor Hohns said

Trio And Other Top Australian Players

Following the IPL’s suspension due to many COVID-19 instances inside its bio-bubble in India, the trio, along with many other top Australian players, went home a few weeks ago.

“During the course of those discussions, it has become clear that recent experiences abroad, including but not limited to extended periods in bio-secure hubs and hard quarantine, have had an impact on the health and wellbeing of some players and their families,” Hohns said.

“CA has maintained that the wellbeing of players, staff and officials is a top priority, and never more so than during the Covid-19 pandemic given the extraordinary challenges it has placed upon international athletes and sporting teams.”

Australia squad for tours of West Indies and Bangladesh:

  • Aaron Finch (c),
  • Ashton Agar,
  • Wes Agar,
  • Jason Behrendorff,
  • Alex Carey,
  • Dan Christian,
  • Pat Cummins,
  • Nathan Ellis,
  • Cameron Green,
  • Josh Hazlewood,
  • Moises Henriques,
  • Mitchell Marsh,
  • Glenn Maxwell,
  • Ben McDermott,
  • Riley Meredith,
  • Josh Philippe,
  • Jhye Richardson,
  • Kane Richardson,
  • Tanveer Sangha,
  • D’Arcy Short,
  • Steven Smith,
  • Mitchell Starc,
  • Marcus Stoinis,
  • Mitchell Swepson,
  • Ashton Turner,
  • Andrew Tye,
  • Matthew Wade,
  • David Warner,
  • Adam Zampa .

Related Posts

Leave a Reply