fun88 India
All About Cricket T20s

Babar Azam First Pakistan Captain To Win Opening 4 Tests

Pakistan Men’s Cricket team win their sixth consecutive series and congratulated by Pakistan Cricket Board along with Babar Azam. Azam has become the first Pakistan captain to win his opening four Tests.

Pakistan Men’s Cricket Team

Pakistan won against South Africa in Tests and T20Is at home earlier this year and then won the T20I and ODI series in the return series.

Pakistan won 13 straight series in 2011-2012, nine consecutive series in 2015-2016, eight consecutive series in 2001-2002 and six solid series in 1993-1994 and 2017-2018.

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB)

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Chairman Ehsan Mani commend the team and thanked the players and support staff
for continuing the job and demanding Covid-19 protocols to attain. The Future Tours Programmed
commitments to make sure the supporters stay connected with the sport.

Chairman Ehsan Mani Statements

“On behalf of the Pakistan cricket fans, I want to congratulate the Pakistan men’s cricket team on completing successful tours of South Africa and Zimbabwe. The young and talented side through their performances under a blossoming and skillful captain

and a committed and knowledgeable backroom staff have shown they are heading in the right direction. Nonetheless, a lot of work still needs to be done if they have to achieve their objective of featuring in the top-three across all formats by 2023”

“Winning six straight series during the Covid-19 pandemic only for the sixth time in our proud cricket history is a huge achievement and reflects how challenging and difficult it has been to perform consistently at the highest level. But, if we aspire to become world-beaters

and want to match our great sides of the past, then we have to continuously raise the quality of our cricket so that we can excel and succeed against all oppositions and, more importantly, against the leading sides on their turfs.”

Pakistan’s next international task is three Super League ODIs and three T20Is against England from July 8-20, followed by the tour to the West Indies.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply