fun88 India
All About Cricket T20s

Australia To Play Five T20Is Against Bangladesh In August

 Australia will play Bangladesh in five Twenty20 Internationals hence Aaron Finch and his teammates’ will tour for the West Indies for the Five T20Is Match and was originally scheduled for three games.

Provisional 23-man Team

Jason Behrendorff and Tanveer Sangha was being nominate to Australia’s provisional 23-man preliminary squad, date and venues s are still to be announced.

 The Recent White ball

After missing the recent white-ball tour of New Zealand, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, David Warner, Moises Henriques, Alex Carey, and Pat Cummins came back to the side.

Final Batting Spot

Matthew Wade, Marcus Stoinis, and Mitchell Marsh, all hard-hitting batsmen, are playing for the final batting spot alongside D’Arcy Short. Additionally Stoinis, Moises Henriques, and Marsh are among the experienced all-rounders in the preliminary team, which also includes the in-form Maxwell.

National selector Trevor Hohns statement :

“This preliminary list gives selectors a solid base from which to choose a final touring party in the coming weeks while allowing players to prepare.

“The Australian men’s T20 squad has the ability to match it with any team in the world and the competition for places will be fierce, which is exactly what we are looking for. The West Indies men’s team has won two of the six ICC T20 World Cups played, including the most recent tournament in India and 2016, and this series will provide us with excellent preparation ahead of the 2021 edition in October and November.”

Australia’s 23-member preliminary squad:

  • Aaron Finch (c),
  • Ashton Agar,
  • Jason Behrendorff,
  • Alex Carey,
  • Pat Cummins,
  • Josh Hazlewood,
  • Moises Henriques,
  • Mitchell Marsh,
  • Glenn Maxwell,
  • Riley Meredith,
  • Josh Philippe,
  • Jhye Richardson,
  • Kane Richardson,
  • Tanveer Sangh,
  • D’Arcy Short,
  • Steven Smith,
  • Mitchell Starc,
  • Marcus Stoinis,
  • Mitchell Swepson,
  • Andrew Tye,
  • Matthew Wade,
  • David Warner,
  • Adam Zampa.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply